A strike is a black mark on your account record. You will receive this for any extreme lateness, no-show and any particularly bad feedback from clients. Two strikes will result you being banned from the Syft platform, which means you will no longer have access to jobs via Syft.
Articles in this section
- I can't do all of the days available in an event?
- I don't think I can see all of the available jobs.
- I can no longer work a job I applied for.
- How long does it take to get an offer after I have applied?
- I got offered a job and it disappeared before I could accept.
- I want to cancel a shift (more than 24 hours before).
- How can I accept a job?
- I haven't been successfully offered a job.
- My availability has changed, I can do more/less shifts now.
- Can I message the employers?